My experience in Hacktoberfest22.

My experience in Hacktoberfest22.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

hey , so my 4 PRs recently got accepted , so i am eligible for my take on hacktoberfest22 , so when i started this development journey , i saw many yt and twitter post about opensource and hacktoberfest , i was doing DSA at that time and had basically very little of development skills , i learnt HTML, CSS and basics of JavaScript . ( which i learned in 2 weeks before attending my first hackathon in college itself ) . I just registered for the sake of the event and didnt had any expectations on contribution and stuff , but after registering i started searching more about it , learned Github and command line of gitbash from %[Kunal Kushwaha] and then saw some live projects pull request and other videos . I went to discord in search of projects i can contribute too , i talked to some maintainers , and by luck got some projects for me . I was excited for all this , so my first PR was , i made a website for a repo named DRIFTY which worked on CLI downloads using command prompt . then i added DARK mode feature to the other repo named Simple-lib-management . and then the other two which got accepted were adding Image sliding feature and adding social handles in the footer for the site , so i enjoyed doing all this , cuz i was able to use my skills for a real cause . It took time , cuz i researched alot about it , but for the first contribution , i was excited and now know how to contribute , pull request , commit the change and apply for issues , i learnt alot so i just tried to write about it in my first blog itself. Looking forward to contribute more.